Trenton Miller, MBA · Licensed sales associate, LPT Realty, LLC716-949-5557 · [email protected] · Location · Free guide
Buying in SeaFlowerA Found Your Florida guide

Builder profile · Mid tier

David Weekley Homes at SeaFlower: plans, prices and what to know before you sign

David Weekley Homes at SeaFlower:

Two detached single-family collections from David Weekley's Tampa division — rear-load Bungalow Homes on 45-foot homesites (from $469,990) and Classic Homes on 60-foot homesites (from $624,990) — in SeaFlower's middle price tier. From the $500s (Bungalow Homes) and from the $600s (Classic Homes). 12 floor plans on 45', 60' lots, 1,615–3,777 sq ft, 2–5 bedrooms. Sales office: 7635 Addison Ave., Bradenton, FL 34210. Verified 2026-09-03.

Updated 2026-09-03Builder’s SeaFlower page

Independent buyer’s guide, not the developer’s or any builder’s website. Figures are as published by the builders and developer on the dates noted and must be verified with them before you rely on them. The developer’s official website. Builder names are used to identify the builder only; plan and price data are quoted from the builder's public pages and belong to the builder.

From the $500s
starting price
as phrased by builder
45', 60'
lot widths
Rear-load (alley) garages on the Bungalo
12
floor plans
1,615–3,777 sq ft
4
quick move-ins
listed 2026-09-03
2–5
bedrooms
2–4 baths

Trent’s take

David Weekley occupies SeaFlower's middle price tier — above M/I Homes and Pulte (from $399,999 / $399,990), overlapping Cardel (mid-$500s to over $680,000) and well below Issa Homes' estate homes (from $1.3 million). It builds only detached single-family homes here: rear-load Bungalow homes on 45-foot lots (Craftsman / coastal-heritage elevations with front porches, per seaflower.com) and Classic homes on 60-foot lots (Transitional Farmhouse, per seaflower.com) that run up to 3,777 sq ft and include a 4-car garage plan (The Colston). Buyers get DWH's standard programs — a 1-2-10 warranty with a dedicated Warranty Service Manager, HERS-rated EnergySaver homes with an Environments For Living guarantee, the in-house Tampa Design Center and a 75%-owned preferred lender — and SeaFlower is run by DWH's Tampa division rather than a separate Sarasota office. A DWH Rubytail, the SeaFlower model plan, won Best Floor Plan in its category at the 2026 Suncoast Parade of Homes, though whether the SeaFlower or Palmera entry took the award is unverified.

Floor plans and base prices

Base prices as published by David Weekley Homes on 2026-09-03. They exclude the lot premium, structural options and design selections. Square footage can vary by elevation and options.

SeaFlower – Bungalow Homes · 45' · From the $500s

Detached single-family bungalow homes on 45-foot homesites with rear-load garages: four plans (only the Marina is two-story) with two to four bedrooms, two to three full baths and two- to three-car garages. DWH says it is 'now selling a new phase of homes'; base prices start at $469,990 (the neighborhood page's hidden card value reads 'From the $469s'). Builder page.

PlanBase priceSq ftStoriesBedsBathsGarageNotes
The Malone$469,9901,61512–322-carPlan #B137. Study, lanai, Owner's Retreat. plan page
The Bellmeade$485,9901,791–1,8391322–3 carPlan #B138. Model home (opened July 8, 2025 at 7650 Seaflower Parkway): 1,791 sq ft, two-car rear-load garage, extended lanai; marketing cit plan page
The Ambrosia$507,9901,9581322-carPlan #A489. Study and lanai. plan page
The Marina$532,9902,1932432-carPlan #A493. Only two-story Bungalow plan; front study, oversized pantry, 'junior bedrooms on both levels'. plan page

SeaFlower – Classic Homes · 60' · From the $600s

'Award-winning single-family homes built on 60-foot homesites' from 'a top Tampa home builder with 50 years of experience': eight plans that DWH lists as one story (upper sq ft figures reflect optional bonus rooms / second-floor options), four to five bedrooms, two to four full baths, up to one half bath and two- to four-car garages. Base prices start at $624,990 (hidden card value 'From the $624s'). seaflower.com describes the collection as Transitional Farmhouse style. Builder page.

PlanBase priceSq ftStoriesBedsBathsGarageNotes
The Blairmore$624,9902,343–3,17214–52–3 + 1 half2–3 carPlan #A490. plan page
The Cecelia$654,9902,642–3,41614–53–43-carPlan #A491. Front study, 'quiet retreat'. plan page
The Borrelli$664,9902,5061432-carPlan #F056. Guest suite with private bath behind the kitchen ('multigenerational'). plan page
The Wagoner$679,9902,702–2,6971433-carPlan #F057. Sq ft range shown exactly as DWH lists it ('2702 - 2697'). plan page
The Rubytail$689,9902,850–2,992143 + 1 half2-carPlan #F058. Model home (opened Aug 27, 2025 at 7635 Addison Avenue) with study, two-car garage with storage area, extended lanai and pool. A plan page
The Bonham$694,9902,882143–4 + 0–1 half3-carPlan #A654. Jack-and-Jill bath, guest bedroom near garage, hide-away pantry. plan page
The Del Ray$699,9903,022–3,77714–53–42–3 carPlan #A492. Two studies flanking the entry plus a TV room. plan page
The Colston$709,9903,030–3,0261434-carPlan #F060. Study and TV Room; the only 4-car garage plan. Sq ft range shown exactly as DWH lists it ('3030 - 3026'). plan page

Quick move-in homes

PlanAddressPriceSq ftBeds / bathsStatus
The Malone (Plan #B137)7949 Reflection Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34210$584,9901,6152 / 2Ready 10/14/2026listing
The Bellmeade (Plan #B138)7941 Reflection Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34210$574,9901,8393 / 2Ready 1/25/2027listing
The Ambrosia (Plan #A489)7937 Reflection Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34210$599,9901,9583 / 2Ready 1/8/2027listing
The Rubytail (Plan #F058)8202 Merritt Avenue, Bradenton, FL 34210$882,9902,8504 / 3 full, 1 halfReady 11/9/2026listing

As listed by David Weekley Homes on 2026-09-03. Inventory and pricing change weekly; I keep a current list, ask for it.

Model homes and sales office

7635 Addison Ave., Bradenton, FL 34210

Monday–Saturday 10:00 AM–6:00 PM; Sunday 12:00 PM–6:00 PM

On-site consultants as published: Crystal Gardner, Tina Seaman, Ashley Matelau

  • The Bellmeade (SeaFlower – Bungalow Homes) · 7650 Seaflower Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34210 · opened 2025-07-08 · 1,791 sq ft
  • The Rubytail (SeaFlower – Classic Homes) · 7635 Addison Avenue, Bradenton, FL 34210 · opened 2025-08-27 · 2,850 sq ft

Incentives and promotions

  • Excluded Special Employee Discount Event — 7% off base price (as of 2026-09-03)
    'From September 1-30, 2026, you'll receive 7% off the base price of your new home ... in select Tampa-, Manatee- and Sarasota-area communities.' Maximum incentive $40,000; does not apply to options, lot premiums or other incentives; must be presented to the Sales Consultant before contract signing; not valid on previously written contracts. Fine print: 'The communities of Central Living – South Ta source
  • Active Celebrating 30 Years in Tampa (as of 2026-09-03)
    Commemorative page (50th company anniversary, 30 years in Tampa, '4.8 out of 5-star rating', 130,000+ homes closed, 1,500+ awards) linked as an 'Offer' from both SeaFlower collection pages; no dollar terms or expiration on the page. A search snippet claimed validity Jan 9, 2026–Jan 1, 2027 — not visible on the page; unverified. source
  • Active Open House Weekends in Tampa and Sarasota (as of 2026-09-03)
    'Every third weekend of the month in 2026. Saturdays and Sundays. Noon-3 p.m.' Remaining 2026 dates: September 19-20, October 17-18, November 21-22, December 19-20. No incentive attached; applies to 'any of our Tampa-, Manatee- or Sarasota-area communities' (SeaFlower not named individually). source
  • Expired Summer Savings Event (as of 2026-09-03)
    'Rates as low as 5.25%' and 'up to $15,000 in closing costs' on select move-in ready homes in Tampa, Manatee and Sarasota; page now reads 'This promotion has expired.' A search snippet described August 2026 FHA/VA/USDA financing through Grace Home Lending at 6.025% APR with closing by October 31, 2026 — terms no longer visible. source
  • Expired Starting rate as low as 3.99%* (as of 2026-09-03)
    Tampa/Manatee rate promotion; page marked expired. source
  • Expired Save up to $40,000 in the Tampa-area (as of 2026-09-03)
    Tampa-area promotion (URL slug 'give-the-gift-of-home-tam'); page marked expired. source

Fees as quoted by the builder

ItemAs quoted
HOA (as quoted by builder)SeaFlower Homeowners Association $300.88 per month includes front and rear lawn maintenance. Excludes amenity fees.
CDD (as quoted by builder)$2,095.84 per year (Bungalow Homes page); $2,660.36 per year (Classic Homes page)
Tax rate (as quoted)Taxes: 14.671 (millage as shown on DWH's pages). Verifier note: 14.6710 is Manatee County's 2024 millage for tax district 0302 (Cedar Hammock Fire Control); the 2025 adopted rate is 14.6100 and the 2026 proposed rate is 14.5666.

DWH's figures are primary. Third-party listing site Jome (Sept 3, 2026) shows different numbers — HOA $299.78/month (ICON Management), CDD $1,853.56/yr (Bungalow) and $2,337.31+/yr (Classic), tax rate 1.47%+. DWH's 14.671 millage is the 2024 figure, not current, and SeaFlower's membership in tax district 0302 is inferred only from that match. Confirm current HOA and CDD assessments with the sales office. Full HOA and CDD tables by phase and lot are on the costs and fees page.

Warranty, lender, design center and construction

ProgramDetails
WarrantyMulti-level 1-2-10 warranty: Year 1 — 'David Weekley Homes one-year limited warranty, plus the appliance manufacturers' warranties'; Years 1–2 — mechanical systems ('plumbing, electrical, central air conditioning and heating systems'); Years 1–10 — 'major structural defects' ('foundation, columns and load-bearing walls'). Each homeowner gets a personal Warranty Service Representative (the Home Team also includes a dedicated Warranty Service Manager). Tampa warranty contact: [email protected], 813-422-6136, after hours 813-422-6199. Transferability and exclusions are not stated on the page.
Energy / constructionEnergySaver homes: DWH Tampa homes average a 71 on the HERS Index and are 'on average 29% more energy efficient than a home built in 2006.' Program features (corporate page): Low-E windows; formaldehyde-free insulation with fresh-air ventilation; low/zero-VOC paint, carpet and wood products; cement-based backer on shower/tub walls; advanced air sealing; right-sized HVAC; jump ducts / pressure balancing; duct blaster test (leakage ≤3% before drywall); blower-door test; third-party inspections of insulation, thermal envelope and ductwork before drywall; Environments For Living heating/cooling energy-use guarantee certificate at closing (all-electric homes may not qualify).
Structureunverified — concrete-block construction, impact-rated glass, finished-floor elevation and flood-zone status are not stated on any DWH SeaFlower page. Natural gas service (TECO Peoples Gas) is listed for the community; plan marketing mentions 'energy-efficient windows' and 'expansive sliding glass doors'.
ADU / casita optionSeaFlower permits accessory dwelling units (owner must occupy the primary residence one year before renting; six-month minimum lease per the HOA), but whether David Weekley offers an ADU or garage-apartment option at SeaFlower is unverified.
Design centerTampa Design Center, 9006 Brittany Way, Tampa, FL 33619, 813-422-6150: buyers 'browse through a variety of Custom Choices™ with the help of a professional Design Consultant'; options are pre-priced ('Cabinets, countertops, appliances and more – it's all under one roof'); 'Preview Night' events mentioned; hours not published. MyDWH.com wish-list site before appointments; most selections are finalized before construction because 'materials are ordered early in the build process.' A SeaFlower-specific included-features list was not found — unverified.
Affiliated lenderPreferred lender Grace Home Lending (prequalify at https://www.houseloan.com/ghltampa/; contact named on DWH's Tampa financing page: Tori Messina). Disclosure: David Weekley Homes 'has a 75% ownership interest in Grace Home Lending, LLC' and 'you are not required to use Grace Home Lending as a condition for purchase of a home from David Weekley Homes.' DWH's FAQ says buyers can use any lender but preferred lenders offer 'added convenience, a more streamlined process and potentially access to special incentives.' No title-company requirement is stated.
Build timelineDWH's FAQ: 'most new homes take several months from the start of construction to completion,' with the home team providing estimated timelines early; buyers meet their Personal Builder at the Pre-Construction Meeting, with a pre-drywall walk and final orientation. Quick move-in 'Ready' dates observed on 2026-09-03 run from 10/14/2026 to 1/25/2027, i.e., homes now under construction are scheduled roughly 1.5–5 months out.

What stands out

  • Rear-load garages on 45' Bungalow homesites
  • Classic plans up to 3,777 sq ft with optional bonus rooms
  • 4-car garage option on The Colston (Classic)
  • Multigenerational guest suite with private bath (The Borrelli)
  • EnergySaver HERS-rated homes (Tampa average HERS 71)
  • 1-2-10 warranty with personal Warranty Service Representative
  • In-house Tampa Design Center with pre-priced Custom Choices
  • Natural gas service (TECO Peoples Gas)

Watch-outs

Schools as listed by the builder

  • Sea Breeze Elementary (PK–5th), 3601 71st Street W, Bradenton, FL 34209, 941-741-3190 (as listed by the builder)
  • Electa Lee Magnet Middle School (6th–8th), 4000 53rd Avenue W, Bradenton, FL 34210, 941-727-6500 (as listed by the builder)
  • Bayshore High School (9th–12th), 5401 34th Street W, Bradenton, FL 34210, 941-751-7004 (as listed by the builder)
  • Manatee County School District; attendance zones not independently verified — confirm with the district

Builders disagree on the middle school. Confirm the assigned zone for a specific address with the Manatee County School District locator before you rely on it. IMG Academy is adjacent to the community.

News and awards

Company-wide 4.8 of 5 from 6,297 third-party-certified reviews (DWH reviews page; the 30-years page fine print says 4.8 'as of December 31, 2025'). DWH's Sarasota-division page shows 502 reviews at 4.8, none of them for SeaFlower. BBB Tampa profile: A+ rating, not BBB accredited, business started 1/1/1976 (complaint counts not captured). A Yelp page for DWH Tampa/Sarasota could not be fetched; a search snippet described mostly positive reviews plus one critical May 2026 quick move-in buyer review (fence specification and post-closing cosmetic issues) — unverified. No SeaFlower-specific DWH review was found.

On video

1:02:21Is SeaFlower in Bradenton Actually Worth It? I Toured Every Builder to Find Out.

Ask about David Weekley at SeaFlower

Questions about David Weekley Homes?

Lot availability, real incentives, contract terms, build timelines. I answer personally.

Prefer to talk? Call or text 716-949-5557 or book a time. Trenton Miller, LPT Realty, LLC.

Sources and verification

Talk to a SeaFlower insider

Thinking about SeaFlower? Let’s make sure you buy it right.

A free 15-minute strategy call. I’ll tell you which builder and lot fit what you want, what’s negotiable right now, and what to watch for in the contract. No pitch, no pressure.

Book a free strategy callText 716-949-5557Buyer representation is by written agreement and commissions are negotiable; on new construction the builder typically pays it, so it does not raise your price. Trenton Miller, LPT Realty, LLC.
Trenton Miller · LPT Realty, LLC Call Text Book a call